Dressing up plain pedal-pushers

..what a few beads and a little paint can do.....

My hands are never idle, as I am always creating something – or – praying! In this case, I painted leaf patterns and gave them life with some sewn on beads, onto my pedal-pushers and here they are, eye-catching and original.

At the age of 87, I can still see the eye of the needle and thread it with ease – Praise the Lord for that. A box of paint with bits and bobs is always within arm’s reach, so when inspiration hits, it is easy to let the artist in me go to work immediately….most of all, it gives me such joy to see the end result. Amen.

Suzanne

2 thoughts on “Dressing up plain pedal-pushers

  1. Hi Aunty,
    The ‘whisk’ is called Hee gee bee gee
    here!! Does it work? Thought it was good for a good old scratch only.

    Paulinex

    • Hi Pauline,
      A friend gave me a German-made ‘whisk’ which works quite well mith me. Subsequently, I spotted a vendor selling rather similar things except they were made in China and I bought two pieces for a mere RM15.00. Therefore, I get a stronger massage using two at a time.

      A.Suzanne

Leave a Reply

