100 Brush Strokes A Day…

Since the Fit As A Fiddle story in Star2, several enquiries have come in, about how I brush my hair.  So for everyone’s information, here is a short explanation with pictorial for easy understanding.

I have never dyed my hair and do not use any fancy lotions or potions. All through the years, for as long as I can remember,  I have been brushing my hair with 100 strokes in the morning upon waking up, and another 100 strokes before going to bed at night. No special brushes for me either…..as you can see, I use these simple plastic brushes (which one might use to brush one’s hair with, while shampooing under the shower).

With one brush in each hand, I start to brush 50 strokes to cover the whole head – from the front edge of my scalp, backwards, right till the ends of my hair. As my hair is very short, my brush strokes end at about the edge of my scalp.

Thereafter, I bend my head forward a little, to let my hair brush downwards easily. With a brush in each hand, I start at the base of my head, brushing 50 strokes forward till the ends of my hair.

There is a lot said and written about the benefits of ‘100 brush strokes of your hair daily’, but whatever anyone says, I take it as an ‘exercise for the scalp’. After each brushing, my scalp tingles  – as the blood circulation has been stirred into motion.  I think it has helped in keeping my grey hair at bay over the years. You might say I was a late bloomer with the greying of my hair.  Even now, my hair is not completely white yet.   

Praise the Lord!

5 thoughts on “100 Brush Strokes A Day…

  1. Pingback: Palm-combing Activates Blood Circulation | suzannetony

  2. Nothing like going natural when it comes to looking youthful. No need for expensive cosmetics or expensive hair treatment. Just simple beauty secrets. The fountain of youth has always been inside all of us – we just need to care for it and keep it in running / working condition.
    I have inserted a link to your blog on SeniorsAloud at http://seniorsaloud.blogspot.com under “Blog Buddies:” Good tips should be shared. 🙂

Leave a Reply

