Suzanne: Stretching Is A Necessity

Suzanne stretching with rubber band stretcher 1

Photos of Suzanne were taken in 2012 at age 88, and she is still at the same routine today, at age 90

Photos of Suzanne were taken in 2012 at age 88, and she is still at the same routine today, at age 90

Hello there, it has been a long while since I last shared my keep fit tips online. As you know, I keep exercising on a daily basis to keep fit. One of the routines is to stretch my muscles.

Do read up on the benefits of stretching (click here and here to read) so you will know how important it is, especially when one advances in age.

As they say, if you don’t use the muscles, they will go to waste, so I make sure I stretch daily – as it is a simple but very necessary activity.

I find that stretching with a resistance band like the one in the photos, helps to deepen the stretch, which in turn, gives the muscles a better ‘strengthening work out’.  The photos above were taken in 2012, when I was 88, and I am still at it, at the age of 90. Praise the Lord!

But as in all cases, please know that I have been exercising and stretching for many years, and I know how my body adjusts to the different routines I have.

The smart thing to do is to know when to exercise caution. If in doubt, please consult your dr in advance for advice.

Wishing everyone a blessed week ahead!

Amen

Suzanne

4 thoughts on “Suzanne: Stretching Is A Necessity

  1. Darling Auntie Sue, you are just an amazing inspiration to me and everyone I am sure!! Sending you lots of love from across the miles!! Big hug and lots of love, Sharmine xxx

  2. Dear Suzanne, thank you very much for sharing your “secrets” with us. I will definitely follow you and am looking forward to see more on the exercising and other secrets.
    Much love, Maja

    • Dear Maja, it is so pleasant to read your comments on my stretching exercise which is one of many others that I do to keep fit. I have also been reading all your interesting articles which should be published as a book at some later date and, when done, I would love to be the owner of a copy.
      Love and blessings,
      Suzanne

Leave a Reply

