Bird Art: Fashion Or Message Of Peace?

At the age of 92, I still indulge in my creative pursuits on a daily basis. It keeps me focused and in an artistic world of my own. When the work of art is completed, I derive much satisfaction from it, and if others admire it, my day is made!

sues-bird-art

For years, I have been painting freehand on clothing items like blouses, t-shirts, trousers and dresses. Using fabric paint, acrylics and a variety of embellishments wherever applicable, each piece of art is unique and one of a kind.

Although no two works of art are alike, I paint flowers and birds often. While I never cease to be fascinated by the variety of bird life and their tweets and whistles in my garden all day long, I tend to paint doves more often than not.

Purity and innocence best define the dove. For a Christian, it is a sign of hope and the descent of the Holy Spirit. It is also a sign of pure love and compassion, many sayings also insist, be gentle like a dove. It could be a hint to a compassionate and gentle individual. (…from http://www.buzzle.com)

Some of my works on clothing are featured in the photograph – these were done as long ago as 2010 when I was 86. Recently, my daughter showed me images of beautiful outfits in the 2017 Spring Ready To Wear collection of Mary Katrantzou, which also feature doves! Aaah, such joy to see the gentle feathered friends being the focal point in designer outfits.

rtw-fashion-bird-art

Whether the doves appear in my own creations or on the catwalks of Milan, Paris, New York and London, let us hope that the most important message they spread is one of PEACE and TRANQUILITY, much needed in the world today.

Amen.

7 thoughts on “Bird Art: Fashion Or Message Of Peace?

  1. Susannetony –

    I’m new to blogs, follow, etc but willing to learn how to use them. I can see the value of communicating with them. A little patience will go a long way: also, any suggestions will be helpful. Thanks for your patience.

    I sent you a reply and would like to know is you received it OK.

    • Hello Jerry,

      Thank you for the ‘reply’ earlier, and for ‘following’ our blog. Glad to know you are continuing your blog from 2014 (am I correct?).

      God bless,
      Suzanne

  2. There’s a new book, published August 15, 2016, about the life of the seer in Medjugorje, Mirjana Dragicevic-Soldo. “My Heart Will Triumph” covers 35 years of her experiences and understanding of Mary – why she is so concerned. She is the one who has received all 10 messages (secrets) and will disclose each one of them in time just before they occur.

    I can’t tell you just how important they are but I will stake my reputation on the veracity of the events there. I truly believe these fulfill the “Great Plan” Mary tells us God has put into motion. A great many thing will change: “good for some, bad for others!”

    I suggest you log onto the Church website set up at St. James in Medjugorje: http://www.medjugorje.ws

    You might also enjoy the website I use here in the USA:
    http://www.sanmichelsalcove.com

    Off for now –

    Jerry Tall Jr

    • Hello Jerry,

      Thank you for dropping by the blog. What the world needs is Peace and love and tranquillity..

      God bless us all.

      Kind regards to you and the family.

      Suzanne

    • The Moral Law is as tough as nails. It tells you to do the straight thing and it does not seem to care how painful, or dangerous, or difficult it is to do.
      C.S. Lewis, Mere Christianity

Leave a comment